Thankful post #MondayBlogs #amwriting

I went on a bit of a rant the week before last. Shocking, I know. The name of the blog post (I’m funny not worthless) kind of gives away my malcontent. But then something strange and wonderful happened. Not only did people read my blog (Yeah!) but several writers/bloggers responded with words of encouragement. (Double Yeah!) In order to balance out the universe (interpretation: make it seem like I’m not always whining), I decided to do a thankful post. And yes, I realize it’s nowhere near an appropriate time in the year to do a thankful post. Things like that don’t stop me. Christmas socks rock all year round.

Anyway, here is an obviously incomplete list of things/people for which I am thankful.

  1. I’m thankful for every single blog follower I have. I’m sure that there are bloggers who are way cooler and more interesting than me, although I wouldn’t know who they are 😉
  2. I’m thankful that some of those blog followers actually take time to read my blog posts and don’t immediately unfollow me after reading whatever drivel it is I’m going on about now!
  3. I’m thankful that bad reviews are always virtual so that I don’t have the opportunity to throat punch someone who says my ‘clean’ read is smut. It’s so much easier to NOT throat punch someone when they aren’t standing in front of you. (Don’t worry. I wouldn’t ever seriously throat punch anyone. A right hook on the other hand …)
  4. I’m thankful that I’m in personal contact with my A-team reviewers so that I can personally e-mail them to profusely thank them and promise them my first-born child for being supportive.
  5. I’m thankful for every single reader that gives one of my books a chance even though my name is not well-known (not sure why not).
  6. I’m especially thankful for those readers who gave one of my books a try and then went ahead and read another one. Seriously, you guys totally rock!
  7. I’m thankful to all the tweeters out there who tweet my blog posts or re-tweet my tweets. Sometimes it’s downright shocking how supportive tweeters are. I feel like after several years on Twitter, I still have absolutely no clue what I’m doing. Thankfully, there are those who do know what’s going on.
  8. And – not to piss anyone off or anything – I’m thankful that giant internet book seller (that shall remain nameless) makes being self-published easier than continuing to hide manuscripts in the attic, which is a really good thing since I no longer have an attic.
  9. I’m thankful for all the people who put up with my grumpiness when a book is just not going my way. I really didn’t mean to hit anyone with that tennis ball. I thought it was a ‘safe’ way to get rid of my frustration. Really, I did.

Thanks for reading! Keep being cool.

thank-you

8 thoughts on “Thankful post #MondayBlogs #amwriting

Comments are closed.