Meet Hate

Book 4 of the Winter Falls ~ Dempsey Sisters Series





Peace isn’t just his name. It’s his calling. The last thing he needs is a tempting woman with troublemaker written all over her strolling into his small town.

I have no idea what I did to Peace but the man hates me with every breath of his being. Too bad my body lights up like a freaking Christmas tree whenever he struts by wearing his police uniform that hugs his thighs and molds to his ass. 

Good thing I have no time for romance since a troublemaker should never get involved with a cop. Even if she is a reformed troublemaker.

Instead, I’m focusing all my energy on convincing my family to forgive me for my past transgressions, because I am not that person anymore.

But Peace isn’t leaving me alone. Of freaking course not. He’s literally blocking me from acquiring the yoga studio in Winter Falls.

I got this. I can convince him I’m not about to bring trouble to this adorably quirky small town.

But somehow instead of proving what a great asset I’ll be to Winter Falls I end up kissing the man. I blame those symmetrical dimples. Or maybe it’s his lush hair. Or his dark chocolate eyes.

Doth the man protest too much? Does Peace not hate me as much as he professes?  

Maybe with the help of my sisters and the eccentric townspeople who play matchmaker like it’s their sole purpose in life, Peace and I can not only figure out how to put our differences aside but join forces as a couple. 

Can a reformed troublemaker and a police officer have any chance at a happily ever after?

This enemies to lovers small town romantic comedy features a reformed troublemaker who’s way too busy trying to rebuild her life to have time for a man, a police officer who can’t help but take one look at the troublemaker and want despite knowing she’s no good for him, three sisters who don’t understand the word ‘pushy’, and a whole town of hippies convinced they’re the best matchmakers this side of the Mississippi.  

Meet Hate is a standalone novel in the Winter Falls ~ Dempsey Sisters series.

Meet Disaster – Gabrielle and Phoenix’s story

Meet Not – Elizabeth and River’s story

Meet Dare – Cassandra and Cedar’s story

Meet Hate – Olivia and Peace’s story